Clerkship Awards

Medicine Convocation Awards

Each year at the convocation ceremony the Faculty of Medicine celebrates graduating students who performed well in the internal medicine clerkship at the University of Toronto.

2017 Recipients

The Chappell Prize

Benjamin Chin-Yee 

Joseph Aiken 3T3 Scholarship in Medicine

Curtis Williams

Dr. Mitchell Kohan Scholarship

Benjamin Chin-Yee 

Dr. Murray Shafran Scholarship

Jonathan Ripstein 

Dr. Henry and Helen Goldenberg Haematology Award

Inna Gong

Dr. Fred Douglas Memorial Award

Yael Feinberg 

Dr. Samuel J. Streight, O.B.E., Scholarship in Internal Medicine

Jalal Ebrahim 

Dr. K.J.R. Wightman Award in Internal Medicine

William Silverstein 

Dr. Kenzie Takahashi Scholarship in Medicine and Surgery

Anthony Wan

Past Recipients

Medicine Clinical Clerkship Performance Awards

Introduced in 2016, these Department of Medicine awards recognize recipients for achieving high academic standing in the Internal Medicine Clerkship at the University of Toronto.

2015-2016 Recipients

Devon Alton Benjamin Chin-Yee Yael Feinberg Ryan Muir Shelby Thompson
Angela Arisz David Croitoru Inna Gong Varuna Prakash Robert Vanner
Daniel Axelrod Rebecca Crosier Samantha Hershenfeld Jonathan Ripstein Anthony Wan
Aaron Chan Jalal Ebrahim Keith Lee William Silverstein Cameron Williams
Alvita Chan Tarek El-Chabib Kathryn McRae Christopher Smith Curtis Williams
Back to Top